Patrona

By patrona

Fine Fungi

What a lovely crop of fungi the recent rains have brought out.

These are on the decaying trunk of the willow tree that I erected as a natural sculpture, against the wishes of the taste police, needless to say. I have been vindicated as it is blooming with fungal growth. Not sure as the edibility of tree fungus ,I know some are but resisted munching on these.

We do have such a wide variety of mushrooms, toadstools and fungal growth that I must take a course or find someone to teach me. Perhaps if I offered free bed and board someone might be tempted to come and stay and give me a crash university education in fungology.

Still back blipping as various malicious factors have thrown me out of kilter yet again.

Only 10 to back post now, no matter how hard I try I just find it difficult to get them written up. Self discipline is missing I fear.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.