Patrona

By patrona

Slogs with the logs

The tree is down carved into 45 cheeses 60mm x 30mm which are very heavy and impossible to split without the use of an equally heavy duty machine available for hire and finally coming on 15th of this month.

I have had to subcontract two of my neighbours labourers for the day because I simply cannot contemplate hefting these things alone. In fact maybe it will defeat even two burly africans, but we will have to wait and see.

At least we should have sufficient wood to see us through to the spring, which hopefully will arrive in March. I will be severely dischuffed if april snow requires me to by more wood in.

Here in Spain we are spared Guy Fawkes and all his ceremonies, so no fire works or bonfire pictures, I am on message with my domestic fire concerns though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.