My quiet place.

We have a summerhouse at the top of the garden. 
I usually have my first cuppa of the day out there. This summer it has been a regular occurrence.
It is quiet, and my reading, thinking place. 
I cut some lavender to dry and put it on the little table the other day. When I opened the door yesterday morning the scent was heavenly. It reminded me of the beautiful lavender fields in Provence where I used to go for several years with a friend for week's intensive French course. We both enjoyed it.
     The mug was given to me by my son Alan for Mothering Sunday. I will always and forever miss his brother Matthew, our other son, who died aged 30 years old in a terrible accident alongside our Pastoral minister on the M6 motorway in September 2006. 
It was caused by a lorry driver who had fallen asleep. 
  So at this time of the year when I see signs of autumn it make  my heart squeeze, as I know September is coming..... 
            
        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.