Geometric lawns

I meant it yesterday when I said the Law School Building (see extra) was full of light, and to my mind very good for working.

From where I sit, I have a decent view over towards the CBD, albeit slightly obscured by wooden shades that move backwards and forward during the day. In the middle portion, where there are mini kitchens and sitting areas on bridges from the 3rd to the 6th floors (the blue bits on the extra), the views on both directions are stunning. I pop out there once an hour to breath, do my steps and generally clear my head.

A good working day, delivering a lunchtime seminar, coffee with colleagues and then latterly dinner with Mr A in an outstanding restaurant. I've been exchanging ideas and literatures with colleagues in a lively manner these last two weeks, and my research will definitely be better for it.

A couple of links - one giving details of what I'm up to in Australia, and one to my flickr stream where there are three albums of photos of Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.