South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Goodbye old furniture!

We said goodbye to a lot of furniture that we didn’t need or couldn’t get into our new house. My husband’s big desk is in the foreground - he has a smaller desk in our large bedroom now, instead of in his own study. The men were late arriving to collect the furniture but still had it all removed before 1pm which gave us time to go and get some lunch at the local coffee shop. We then did a bit of cleaning before leaving at 3 pm and shall definitely have to go back on one or two other days to finish off. We brought some more of my clothes back with us, but I don’t think there’s room for much more here, so some older stuff will be heading for recycling I think!

A much cooler day today after yesterday’s thunderstorms - I actually wore a cardigan for the first time in weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.