South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Another rainbow

I was taking photos of the rather dramatic sky from which a few heavy raindrops had just fallen, when my husband pointed out another rainbow was forming. Not as good as the one a couple of nights ago, but a rainbow nevertheless!

We woke up to very steady rain today and it stayed for a lot of the morning. I got some washing done and tumbledried most of it. This afternoon I went over to a hairdressers in a nearby village as they wanted me to come for a consultation before they did my hair. They seemed friendly and did a colour test behind both my ears which I had to leave on for two hours. One ear was red, the other black! I don’t intend to have these colours, but there was something about them that would decide if I had an allergy apparently. I have an appointment for a couple of weeks’ time. If I am allergic, they will order in L’Oreal which I would actually much prefer as I have no stinging reaction at all with that (and which I have had with other brands, but don’t know which ones! They use Goldwell.)

When I got back we did some more sorting and managed to nearly clear the area near the French windows. This enabled us to finally get some curtains up. We found a dead sparrow outside the windows today, which has worried me in case the birds are accidentally flying at the windows, particularly as it was perfect and didn’t look as though it had been attacked. Anyway, I have ordered some stick-on hummingbird shapes to try and show that there’s a pane of glass there. If that doesn’t work, I will get net curtains, though I’d rather not have them at the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.