South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Arrived!

The set of hummingbird stickers for the French sliding doors arrived today - I only ordered them yesterday, so that was impressive and they also sent me cherry flavour popping candy as a gift! I will have to clean the windows before applying them, so that’s a job for tomorrow probably.

I spent the morning doing a pile of ironing as I hadn’t done any since before the move. Hubby went back over to our previous house to do some more cleaning and some sorting of the remaining things in the shed, such as some of his garden tools and brought some home with him. He couldn’t finish the job as the rain and wind was so strong. He said the journey home was awful with a near white-out at one point, and flooded patches of road (not too deep, fortunately). What a contrast this is to the weather we’ve been having over recent weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.