Kingfisher walk

We went to barnwell park near Oundle for a walk today. It is so much cooler for walking. The blurb said there were lots of kingfishers so we hoped we would get to see one. We walked all round and noticed the burrows and places where they would be but nothing. Chris had the idea to photoshop one in a picture and pretend to friend Julie that we had seen one. This is because we always look for one when we walk to the log on the canal. I'm happy to say that Julie fell for the joke! I have told her since we were pretending. I'm putting it in for Wild Wednesday.
The extra is a collage of other pics from today. We stopped off for tea and cake at Lyveden an unfinished Elizabethan Lodge with moat. I had lemon and lavender cake and it was delicious, Chris had a scone. She was hounded by wasps wanting the jam. I hate eating out in the summer because of flies and wasps!
An early start tomorrow as we are having an adventure further south. Chris is meeting her cousin and I'm having a blipmeet. So looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.