Mr and Mrs HCB

What a lovely couple.

I promised to take Chris to Swindon to see her cousin and all the alterations he's done lately on his house. He has always lived there and Chris used to visit her aunt Lil and the cousins as a teenager. I thought I would try and have a blipmeet with Mrs HCB. Today was the day. We had a great journey down and I dropped her and clover off at Robert's before driving to see Maureen and John.

What a lovely welcome I had and they had bought me a present..... A box of my favourites maltesers. I got them gifts for the garden knowing how important it is in their lives. I did want to get Mr HCB some Lancashire cabbages but I couldn't get any so I got a plant that I hope Maureen will blip in the future. I saw the pink garden stake and it had her name written all over it so I had to get it. Am sure it will pop up in blips in the future.

We had a lovely lunch including some tomatoes and cucumber from the garden. The only problem was wasps kept buzzing round but Mrs HCB is a dab hand with the swatter and managed to bash them to a pulp with much glee.

We never stopped talking and laughing, only when we were photographing the birds and doing the selfies. What a fabulous blipmeet. Am sure we'll have another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.