"Yellow Peril"

Beautifully fresh this morning but it didn't last. I took Ollie dog to the Norman's Pond area of Fishers Green on a dragonfly hunt but couldn't really concentrate on togging dragons and keeping an eye on her at the same time. She wanted to go into the ponds but the water levels were very low and they were thick with algae. I was concerned that it might be the toxic sort. I took her into Longlands hide but that was a waste of time as the bushes had grown so high in front of it that one could hardly see out. 

This lovely old Stearman flew over this morning. I was pleased with myself that I identified it without recourse to Google. These were US training planes in the 30s and 40s. I've been watching a film made at the time. They were known as Yellow Perils. In the film North By Northwest with Cary Grant it's a Stearman that crashes into the truck. 3:27 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIY7BQkbIT8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.