Couldn't Care Less Littering

I saw on the TV recently about 'careful littering'. People know that they should take their litter with them and dispose of it properly but leave it tidily arranged on park benches or on windowsills to assuage their guilt. Some poor soul has got to clear it up. I hate to see council operatives picking litter. If everyone took responsibility for their own litter it wouldn't be necessary. I'm incandescent if I see people tossing rubbish from cars. I was horrified when I saw an acquaintance of ours doing it. The interior of his vehicle was pristine.

We found this by our gate this morning. A mattress, a bed and various electrical appliances with a pile of builder's waste underneath. Rubbish tipped on the fly by despicable cowards under the cover of darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.