The Ivy

A lovely long awaited get together with my school friends Pauline and Carol. Where better than the original Ivy near Covent Garden. Having been to two of the new ones, Cambridge and Soho, I think this is the best. Service is excellent, food good and the atmosphere is calmer. This is an inside shot of one of the original stained glass windows. Extra shows same window from outside. It's not a very exciting entrance!

I got to London an hour in plenty of time as I caught an earlier train...just in case of cancellations. So I had time to go furniture hunting along Tottenham Court Road. Dining chairs, coffee table and side tables are on the list. Got some good ideas to bring home to Jack. Journey home fine, though earlier trains had been cancelled.

A really good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.