Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

When Needs Must

I was a bit remiss and hadn't taken any photographs as I left the golf course at 8:45 tonight.  While the golf had been frustrating, what was even more irksome was to watch the pre sunset sky colour up as we walked up the last hole.  No camera and no suitable vantage point anyway.

I was resigned to finding an emergency blip from somewhere as I drove along the local roads, back to the motorway and home. Then I passed this balance reservoir and saw the post sunset colours and reflections.  I couldn't stop on the road; Telford have lots of freeways joining the various areas and I was on one.  A quick glance at the sat nav suggested I might get to the edge of the pool by turning off at the next junction, so I went for it.  I was lucky, it took me around to the parking area you can see in the distance.

A grab of the first available camera and tripod and I ran around the edge of the pool so I could get the sky and reflections in frame.  No filters, I trusted to in camera HDR (and it has done a cracking job).  One of the pleasures of the Olympus is it captures the HDR in raw (I can't understand why Nikon's version only stores it as a jpg).  Considering all I was chuffed, even if I might suggest it is a bit of an E.B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.