AMK81

By AMK81

Pretty white flowers

I seem to spend half my life at home feeling exhausted! Anyway, day off work today and I was planning on going to the cinema tonight with a good friend. Unfortunately I wasn't feeling up to it by the time it got to afternoon.

So as I knew I was no longer going out I decided to spend ten minutes or so in the garden. These flowers caught my eye as they're little & delicate and I thought they'd make a good macro. I spent a while after this exploring the garden and got some shots of pretty patterns on leaves, a tiny spider, some other flowers, some tiny petals and dandelion seeds on some driftwood and some sedum buds. But I just love this particular picture.

I'm loving taking photos every day. It focuses me on something else, the present moment. Interesting textures, colours, interesting facts about objects, the way nature changes from moment to moment - the breeze, insects flitting about, birds flying overhead, the constantly changing light - and from hour to hour or day to day (each time I pass by). It takes me out of myself, helps me to be mindful. Helps me not to dwell on the 'negatives'. To see the beauty in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.