The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Camel Farm

For my 43rd birthday, I visited a camel farm, and went out to dinner later.

This is the 9th shot ever that I took with my Sony Cybershot, which was new. Unfortunately I had not got a memory card in it, being new to the digi-business, so I could only take this one shot, and was not able to blip the form of ploughing that was going on. It looked interesting; a donkey or mule was being used to describe circles in the ground. Seed drill springs to mind, but as I don't have the picture...

There will be another agri-blip of the donkey, as we went back another day with the memory card that my brother in law had gifted me. This was a family visit: I was staying in Bahrain with my sister the blipper, TMLHereandThere, who then lived there. It was my first visit to the Middle East, and my second day there. The first day I picked up up my luggage from the airport, after it had stayed too long in Qatar.

The camel farm either belongs to a Shaikh, of whom there are a few, or his brother. Camels are used for racing in Bahrain, and good ones are worth a lot of money. I can't say I took to them; the burping noises they make are off -putting. As animals, they seem to lack grace and charm. However, beauty is in the eye...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.