Rant

Today was completely consumed with being on line and in contact with friends and staff at school in Istanbul.  Last night I learnt from my neighbour that workmen had entered my campus apartment yesterday without prior notice, and Harry totally freaked out and escaped and hasn't been seen since.  He is a totally indoor cat.  I am beyond rage and tears, I had previously specifically requested to be informed prior to any work being done in the building so that Caitlin could take Harry and keep him in her place for the duration of the work because he is such a nervous, skittish cat who would go berserk with noisy workmen in my home.  This was not done, and now my beautiful boy is lost.  Tears and worse, I have been wrapped in a rage and trapped here in Essex - all one way flights back this weekend seem to be in the region of £500-600 because it is August. I need to go back. I am apoplectic, distraught and frustrated. 

Small insignificant solace this evening, going to Fox and Raven with bro for a pint and dinner. He came back to the house afterwards too, to keep me company for a while.   

Thank you for listening, apologies for using Blip to vent.  Those who also have fur babies will understand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.