Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Camera

Yesterday I finally unpacked the new Nikon D5100 that I bought on 1st November. The battery wasn't charged when we raced out to capture the Diwali lights and boy do I wish I'd been more organised!

I can't remember taking to a camera faster than this one! I've only used Auto so far and I am loving the results! The flash popped up when necessary and to my surprise, lit the frame up beautifully! Go large to see the detail. This is the picture I really wanted to use today, but the others show more of the Dubai Mall which incredibly, is still expanding!

Geraldine & I set out early to drop the Volvo off for some car detailing. The boot was still full of the leftovers of Friday's flea market items so called past the Thrift Centre to drop them off. Home for lunch before heading out to the cinema to use up the last of our free tickets. Had popcorn & pepsi this time and Wreck It Ralph was... entertaining to say the least! Some very interesting lines including one in the very last song, "let's go look at the mountains we haven't climbed." Fantastic! Let's go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.