Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

GOoD DaY!

I've taken quite a few pictures with the D5100 today but none seemed fit to publish! Well, a number were taken at a Diwali party G & I went to but there's too many of guests!

This picture is taken as G drove me to the car detailing place to bring the Volvo back home (again). I've always wanted to capture this view and today I somewhat managed it. Need lots more practice but you get the idea what it's about...

The Burj Khalifa being SO MUCH taller than all the other buildings around it. The second tallest building (almost in the cenre of the frame) is The Address Downtown Burj Dubai Hotel. On the 63rd floor, it has a lovely bar called Neos where you can view the newer part of the City. Well worth a visit.

It is REALLY late here (3:15am) and I am falling asleep as I type so off to bed and see you later!

PS. This is what my car looked after the car detailing. Incredible isn't it? All 2700cc of it.
PPS. The tallest building on the right of Burj Khalifa is called The Address Hotel Dubai Mall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.