Chapel

The sun was shining, though it could have been a little warmer. In view of the reasonably nice weather I decided to head out of town, though not far out, only a few miles to Drum Castle.

Quite a few families there, I noticed several tourists and a couple of camper vans.

The main picture shows the interior of the chapel. This was a 30 second exposure, and I could not get 30 seconds without somebody walking into the frame. Somebody stood in frame long enough to cast a faint shadow on the right of the picture. The stained glass window was taken from a different exposure, only 1.6 seconds.

The extra shows Drum Castle taken from the entrance road. I quite liked the  blue sky and the clouds.

My afternoon with the tourists was followed by a quick visit to the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.