Sun, Moon and Sky

The title of the (slightly dilapidated) sculpture is Sun and Moon. There is a sign saying something about the sculpture which I may have forgotten to read, or if I read it I have forgotten I did so. The sign is also a little dilapidated so I removed it from the picture. Instead I have framed the picture to include the sky and the Marine Operations Centre.

I was at the beach, and might have stayed longer but it was cold and windy. I very quickly retreated to the car before frostbite set in. I saw a tour boat heading out of the harbour, looking for the ever elusive dolphins no doubt. The boat was being tossed about, and it was not even fully beyond the breakwater yet. It must have been really cold on the boat, not to mention a little turbulent. Not for me today thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.