Yay it's raining!!!

Who'd have ever thought I'd be happy to get some rain, but it's been bone dry here for months and we so needed it. It only started raining in earnest on my way back from Norwich on the Park and Ride bus, so a poor photo from the bus but there's something about it I quite like. I had a look round an interesting exhibition at the Castle called The Paston Treasure. Lots of kids around today and they were so enjoying tracking down the GoGo hares - I've attached a photo of  one of the GoGo leverets called Rex - not a great photo as they are all in shop windows around Norwich. . 

Diary

On the downside, the rain has shown up a running leak on my new fascias and soffits by the front door - but maybe that's an upside as they're coming out tomorrow anyway to fix the reported issues with the refit.  Rang Homefit again today - no progress since last week and no-one had picked my case up again after the last person left. I added a new issue - the water not coming out the shower for about 25 seconds after it's switched on! I returned my Fitbit to JL as requested by them to see the faulty strap - I was told to go in in error and now have an email from Fitbit to reply to with photos of the damage. . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.