miss_peg

By miss_peg

Bees, buddies and books

Today I took my final trip to Manchester before I disappear around the world (except for my trip to the airport on Saturday). It gave me a chance to visit 2 bees - one in Piccadilly Gardens and the other outside Fred Aldous. Unless I find the airport one, they will be my only bees.

They were natural contenders for blipping, but they were pipped by some lovely artwork at Ply, where I went for pizza with some lovely people I used to work with.

Then the artwork was pipped again for a bookmark my friend found in Chapter One. It was random. She found it on the floor. She picked it up and said it was a sign. Then I found Bundaberg drinks, an Australian company, and our order number was 7, my favourite/lucky number.

Of all the places, of all the books, of all the drinks, and all the numbers, it’s my future right there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.