YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Bristol Aquarium.

This week I have annual leave to celebrate as both Theo and I have had birthdays. Today I had a rare Theo/Mummy day (Henry has nursery on Wednesdays as I would normally be working/sleeping), so I gave Theo the choice of what he'd like to do and he chose Bristol Aquarium. We got there quite early after dropping off Henry and spent the next 4 hours looking in every tank, reading almost every sign and watching talks/demonstarations/feeding times. Theo has a remarkable memory (far better than mine) and could name most fish from recognition (although he needed help reading the signs/information). My favourite were the seahorses so they are today's photo.
After lunch at the Aquarium, we headed back to our home town where Theo was keen to spend some of his birthday money in the toy shop, where he bought 3 toy aeroplanes to make an airport with! This was followed by cake and a drink in Costa and then onto his Martial Arts club.
I later dropped my car in at the garage as it appears to have an oil leak - fingers crossed it's nothing serious.

Sorry for the lack of blips recently, time escapes me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.