Belated celebrations...

Worn out after all of yesterday’s dramas, I arranged for a belated birthday lunch with a friend to be just a belated coffee (and cake!) instead. Had a lovely couple of hours catching up, we hadn’t seen each other for exactly a year so we had plenty to talk about. Sitting in the cafe garden, we enjoyed the last of this heatwave’s warm sunshine.

Back home I just collapsed in a heap and didn’t even bother to open my cards and presents from yesterday until late evening. Even had to force myself to eat chocolate birthday cake and drink bubbles, can you imagine!

The highlight of my day was receiving these beautiful flowers from my brother, along with the balloons and a box of choccie truffles; a wonderful surprise, and a first for my brother, let’s hope it becomes a new habit of his!

(First backblip posted Fri 10th as have been without internet for 3 days.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.