Because weeds are flowers too!

Last night Jae told me what he wanted in his lunchtime sandwiches for work today. He waited until I was up at 6 AM to make said butties to say that he'd forgotten he was only working until 11 AM and wouldn't need a pack-up! Cheated out of a lie-in! 

Never mind - I had plenty to do, including visits to the bank to pay my Credit Card bill and the County Council offices to sort out my dad's Blue Badge for disabled parking.

This was the third time I'd paid my bill in HSBC, since the closure of the Co-op bank branch. It was the first time that they tried to charge me for the privilege though. £5 she wanted! She said she would "waive it this time", when I said I'd never been asked to pay before, and that they had told me in the Co-op branch that since HSBC were the named bank on the payment slip, it would be free but next time I should expect to pay.  "Next time" it will be paid with a cheque in the post! 

Sorting the Blue Badge was much more straightforward. It turned out that they should not have sent the letter saying they'd not had all the relevant documentation - they had had it, it had already been processed and should be with him in the next couple of days. It would seem someone must have mislaid the documents, sent out the letter and then found them after!

The weather was OK while I was out, but not long after I arrived home, the heavens opened and we had a huge storm and a deluge of rain! The whole past months' worth in one go, it seemed like!

I took this on the way home when the thought occurred that I'd not done Flower Friday for a while! Thanks BikerBear for hosting, as ever! I know this is a weed, but it does have lovely flowers - I like the little X's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.