The Diamond Couple!

60 years ago today my parents were married, so today they celebrated their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. To commemorate the day I had arranged for them to receive a congratulations card from Buckingham Palace, personally signed by the Queen! (You can arrange such cards for 100th birthdays and upwards, and for 60th wedding anniversaries upwards.)

I celebrated the day by going to the dentist and stocking up at the supermarket for France! But then this evening I took my parents out for dinner at their favourite Thai restaurant where we had a very tasty meal and so much food that there’s a doggy bag waiting for me in the fridge!

The weather has definitely turned, much cooler and windy, back to jumper weather for me, but a beautiful sunny evening to end the diamond day...

(Third backblip posted Fri 10th as have been without internet for 3 days.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.