Sagas and dramas!

With so much to do, the last three days without internet have been a nightmare. So when the engineer arrived this morning at 9am it was a huge relief when he fixed the problem after an hour. However, while he was checking the telegraph pole afterwards (in the pouring rain), I discovered the internet was back but we’d lost the phone!

After only ten minutes of being able to use the internet, to cut yet another long story short (I seem to have a lot of long stories at the moment!), I dragged the engineer back inside and it then took him a further five hours (with the help of a second engineer who had to be called in) to get both internet and phone working.

The remaining hours of my day were then spent dealing with yet another drama (another drama to go with another saga!). Following on from Sunday/Monday’s drama my dad was told today by his doctor that he wasn’t to travel next Monday; my parents were off on a two week river cruise in Ukraine to celebrate their Diamond Wedding Anniversary. So phone calls to cruise, taxi and insurance companies were made and my jobs list is growing longer by the minute. So disappointing for my parents...

(Now that I finally have internet access, have managed to catch up on my journal and have posted four backblips today. However, what with hospital trips, my health, no internet, and cruise cancellations, I’m so behind in preparation for my trip to France in just over a week’s time that I’m going to have to step back a bit from the world of blip. I’m afraid I don’t have the time/energy to comment or reply at the moment, but will do my best to pop by and sprinkle stars when I can. I may even switch my comments off for a bit as I can’t reciprocate the kind gesture...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.