Friday

We had some welcome rain today.  Not continuous but showers, and quite heavy when it did.  Ann was out for some of today, I decided to postpone a walk until this afternoon when there was a little break in the weather.  I had been out in the garden this morning taking some pics of wet flowers, so had one or two in reserve for today's Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear.

I went to Anne Hathaway's Cottage in Shottery.  By the time I'd shown my ticket it was pouring again, so I waited.  It soon passed over and I had a nice wander around. Near the entrance to the woodland walk there is a wildflower heart, complete with a path through the middle, presumably a broken heart!  Most of the flowers had died off but there was still a scattering of wild red poppies amongst the survivors. This is a soggy sample amidst the seed heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.