Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Longing for fall

Found these orange and purple flowers at the grocery store and thought they were very "Autumny".     I need that.     It is so very hot again, the heat index is over 100F .   

I have a hiking club outing tomorrow but I am not going.  I know I will not be comfortable hiking in the forest where they are going.  I know the area well,  there are no see-um bugs that bite, lots of mosquitoes, and snakes. This area is swampy in some places and close to the river and a lake.   If they would have been going toward the mountains again as they did last month I would have made the effort.     I miss my longer walks and my hiking so I can't wait for Autumn to be here..or at least cooler temperatures.


Thanks for all the comments on my little abstract "fractals" contribution.  It is my essential oil diffuser that lights up as it works the diffusion.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.