Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This flower

Is on the window ledge next to my chair so I have been watching it as it changes from fresh to a few days old. I love the pink and the petals curving.

Walked this morning a good bit, then set up a shot in the light box which I could never get right and now have my foot up after a good soaking in some Epsom salt with arnica. The swelling is about the same as yesterday which is good but I want it to go away! My arch is almost the same depth as my right foot arch so that is a plus. Walked with one crutch in the house and will probably do that until I feel ready for the walking stick.

The light box photo in the extra.


Hot here with not much relief in sight! Normal August weather for us!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.