Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

And I'll huff and I'll puff

and something blew this house down.    This roof was not like this when we went by the last time we drove to Newberry.    I hate to see this old homeplace fall apart.    Something for Derelict Sunday so my blip is done.  Thankful not to be taking a shot of something in or out of my house!!  

Out for lunch today and checking out the campsites at the Dreher Island State Park on Lake Murray.  It is only about 45 minutes away from here so I wanted to see about putting the camper up there in September for a few days.  Lots of paved streets so I can walk long distances without being in the traffic.    It was crowded but this is the last weekend before school starts so I am thinking in September mid week we will be able to get a good spot on the water.   Something to think about but I could also just go up there to walk.

I have had the boot on since 7am this morning (it is now 2pm) and it is really starting to get heavy and I can tell the swelling is happening.  Got the Epsom salt foot bath ready to go as soon as I get away from this laptop.

A big accomplishment last night and this morning.  I walked up the 14 steps to the upstairs and came back down this morning without the crutch.  Two hands on the hand rail, one step at a time but it has been over 2 months since I walked those steps.   Sliding up and down on my butt is a thing of the past.     Now the light at the end of the tunnel is getting even brighter!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.