Happy 2.0!

Don’t let these beautiful skies fool you! We had some torrential rain today! Thankfully I was safe inside a shop when it happened. Otherwise it was rainy at times and sunny at other times but also chilly enough to feel really cold most of the day! No complaints though - it’s been great to have a break from the heat.

Well - it’s another happy day! Not because of socks this time (see yesterday’s blip). But because my brand new washing machine arrived - and almost an hour early! I’m very happy with it and with the terrific service from John Lewis! Two loads of wash successfully done.

I’m also happy because we were treated to another wonderful sunset! I should have been down at the lake but instead I watched it from the comfort of the bench outside my front door. While hugging a mug of tea to keep warm!

It’s the final episode of Poldark for me this evening! And then an early night. Will I need the electric blanket tonight? I did last night for just a few minutes!

Oh! And I’m all caught up! That will make some people happy! You know who you are!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.