Happy!

Well, they told us the super hot weather was about to end and right they were!  Today was chilly and rainy all day. I finally put on the long jeans, a longer sleeved top and even wore a cardigan most of the day.

It was the perfect day to get caught up with some paperwork. Being so still at my desk even my toes got cold. Very unhappy!  

And then I remembered!  My dear friends in Sweden had recently sent me a set of 3 ‘Happy Socks’!  I’ve seen these socks a couple of times and now I know they are a Swedish company!  

The set they sent me are the ‘Swedish Edition’ - all inspired by classic Swedish designs (see Extra photo). I will have to blip the other two designs on other days. They certainly are brightening up the wardrobe of this formerly boring black socks only kind of gal!

From the back of the box....
Bringing happiness and colour to every corner of the world

It all started in 2008 under the grey sky of yet another belated Swedish spring. Two friends had a vision: to spread happiness by turning an everyday essential into a colourful design piece with a rigid standard of ultimate quality, craftsmanship and creativity.

Today, this concept is brought to life by the Happy Socks collective of creatives. While all products are still designed in the Stockholm atelier, they are now sold in countries on every continent in the world.

Happy Socks features an almost endless variety of models and designs, using a broad spectrum of colour combinations and original prints. Simply put: there’s a pair of high quality socks and underwear for every occasion, mindset and style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.