Buzz off!

My Discovery Apple has a lovely crop of large apples this year, as do all of the orchard trees. Unfortunately, the wasps really target this one and are already gnawing into some of the best fruit even though they are not yet ripe.
This is my best eating apple apart from Rob's Mower's Quench and so I have decided to take action!
Rob has been stung three times in the last week while mowing, but in the Wildlife Garden wasps are regarded as A Good Thing and I may not attempt to trap or kill them and so I have resorted to individually wrapping clusters of fruit in fleece. The wasps have plenty of others to go at so I hope they will leave me these ones. I expect I will have to fight them off when attempting to harvest them but hope to secure a good tray full. Battle Stations!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.