Reikes small life...

By Reike

When a thunderstorm meets a sunset...

Oh, I had such a horrible day...

It started well though! Needed some new walking shoes as mine were ruined during our holidays. Got nice ones reduced to nearly 50%. 

Then I went to visit my horse. Which means, one hour drive up a mountain road, one hour hike. And then - plenty of cows. No horses. Checked the wardens hut - closed with a padlock. Walked on to search further. Found no horses, but a bit of a swamp. Walked on with wet feet, then there was a deer. Right in front of us. Shortly after it was me minus the dog. 

Djeili seemed to have heard in my voice that I was really not in the mood for this, so she came back more quickly than I expected to be barked at by me. We walked on, no horses. Called the yard, texted the yard. Got pissed off and walked down. They called me back just before I reached the car, telling me they moved the horses, and that I need to walk quite a bit to the right rather than the left I took, and I just wasn't in the mood to walk the hour back. Back at the car I wanted to drive off, and then noticed there was a big digger (is it called that?) just about to put tarmac on the single-lane road that I needed to take down. Thankfully there was a second car that made them stop doing what they were about to do and both of us could pass. 

Yeah, not my greatest afternoon. 
I decided to cook a healthy but fattening meal and then finished my book in the bathtub getting a wee bit drunk on red wine.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.