Flower Baskets

This blip is blatant plagiarism, as I pinched the idea from blip friend Freuchie and hope she doesn't mind:-)  It was the only photo I took on a very wet and miserable day and wasn't the shot I was after.  

I'd spotted these flower baskets outside the white painted row of cottages in Abernethy on our way to return the registration forms to the doctor's surgery and had the camera ready on our return, but unfortunately, there were two scruffy young lads waiting to cross the road right in front of the cottages and I didn't want to include them!  This is a much longer row of houses and there are lots more baskets, so I'll maybe try again another day:-)

Harsh words were exchanged between TJ and myself, as we tried to hang a fairly heavy mirror in the hallway.  Between my sight problems and his hearing difficulties, there was a distinct lack of communication and the job took much longer than intended.  After all that, we've both decided we would prefer the mirror to be higher up, but that's a job for tomorrow:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.