Sunset from the golf course

Friday 10th August 2018


I felt a bit washed out today and didn't achieve as much as I wanted to. I had to do some shopping and tidying up as I have open house tomorrow.

This evening I entered my second friendly golf competition. To start off with I didn't really feel like it and I was playing with a partner I didn't know. I soon got into it though and it did me the world of good. We had a great laugh, particularly on the 7th when we had trouble with the ball continually rolling off the green and back down the hill. We laughed so much that people on the other holes could hear us and they were all asking about it when we got back to the club house. My friend, who played in the foursome as my opponent this week, enjoyed entertaining everyone with the story, which was repeated almost as many times as the shots it took us. It was all great fun.

I took this shot on my phone just after we'd finished on the 8th.  Although the light was fading we weren't actually playing in the dark!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.