Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Italian Job

SATURDAY

After a 6 km run up to the moor,  I took the train to Bradford to check out the classic car event in Centenary Square. 

Whilst there I took the tour of the Bradford Police Museum which involved a trip to the original custody desk, the cells and I ended up standing in the dock of the former Crown Court. The cells and courtroom (all original) have featured in various films and TV programmes.

I then discovered that City Hall in Bradford was hosting it's annual open day so I took a trip round the various civic rooms and took afternoon tea in the Banqueting Hall.

Back on the train to Halifax. A quick visit to the Piece Hall again and then a spin round M&S and back home. The out again to the Halifax Agricultural Show at Savile Park. I arrived just in time to see a demonstration of the various car stunts undertaken in the 1969 file The Italian Job.  The Paul Swift stunt team used a trio of original Austin Mini Cooper S cars for the stunts and a Ford Focus RS as the pursuing police car. 

Some extras from Bradford

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.