".... Messing About ...."

I took Ollie dog for a walk along the Stort Navigation towpath. I was very pleased with her as she didn't return the bark of a labradoodle on a narrowboat in the lock. She didn't bat an eyelid at a little black dog we met on the path either. Even when a swan hissed threateningly at her she stayed calm and quiet.

I took the above from a bridge. We've done lots of messing about in boats as a family. I've never been on a narrowboat though. We sailed our  little yacht over to Holland and navigated canals and locks. I found that a bit boring, I like sailing as fast as my craft will go. 

I've read that there are events in America called messabouts where people get together to discuss and "mess about" in boats inspired by the quote from The Wind in the Willows.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.