Two Commons And A Copper

Recently I've blipped a female common blue, a pair of common blues, a close up of a common blue but not a male common blue showing his blue. Even so, on his own, I thought he was a bit hackneyed. I've added a small copper butterfly and what I think might be a common wave moth to keep him company.

Today's poem is Dusk by Roy Fisher. I'm afraid I can't find the poem online. It was written in a room in North Wales overlooking a deserted beach with mountains rising beyond it.

"beyond its edge
the air goes on cold and deep:
your hand feels it,
or mine, or both:
it's the same air for ever.

Now reach across the dark.

Now touch the mountain."

PS Just seen a pic on Twitter and my moth could be a mother of pearl not a common wave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.