Choose Joy

By Energia

Dragonflies eat mosquitoes

a) Mosquitoes are now really big. The one that landed on my camera was huge.
b) I just looked it up and dragonflies eat mosquitoes. 
c) The bad news is the environment that dragonflies like sounds ideal for attracting mosquitoes. 
d) I played with the 55 mm vintage lens all day. 
I do love manual lenses for giving me affordable aperture, but it is slow. Fortunately, this gigantic dragonfly sat a while. 
The Kipon helicord was a dream, allowing me to spontaneously reduce focus length and get some close shots. 
The other adapter....does allow a full frame field of view as opposed to a cropped, but I can't even focus a driveway away. I'll ask BHP if I can return it. 

People are frightened/upset/angry about the racist march in DC tomorrow. The good news is that it will be hot and humid but they will probably miss the thunderstorms. There are numerous counter-protests including a giant dance party. I would go to that one but I already made plans to meet with some people over dinner about sitting on a board for a nonprofit. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.