Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Go Red For Women...

Today was American Heart Association's Go Red Day - an effort to raise awareness of women and heart disease. Interesting fact, heart disease is the leading cause of death in women ages 25 and older. I do try to maintain my health and keep stress free. If you really think about it - all we have is our health. It is so important to be mindful of that.

Busy day at work. Better than yesterday, everyone seems to have calmed down. Trying to finalize a few projects - had a hard time focusing due to interruptions. Reminded me of why I like to work from home ;)

Also chatted with a lady in New Mexico about a house - place is really nice. She mentioned a few people from the movie industry have called her interested in the property and asked if I was in the industry. Ha, no! I am having the house looked at this weekend, they'll report back to me how things look.

Well, my alter ego might be a super star ;) During our business trips, my coworker Phil was telling everyone he that he was a bodyguard to a famous Italian movie star, "Francesca Dolce". That's why he was always dragging all of my bags. Hey, he offered to carry them! Haha! Oh we had too much fun.

I'm really looking forward to moving. Never really planned this move by myself and it is difficult - getting it all together, but it will all work out. I'm going to focus the rest of the year on photography and will definitely be doing some traveling in the Southwest. I can't wait to head back to White Sands. And putting together a Blip Meet-Up!

I'll be in the Southwest for a year maybe, then we'll see where life takes me. I do eventually want to end up back in Europe. I might have to start looking at some international projects within my company - we have an office in every country. I'm just kind of going with the flow ;) I do wish I had him by my side...but he went off on his own path.

As Lao-Tzu said..."Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don't resist them - that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like."

Heading out tonight for drinks and some dancing! It's been a long and crazy busy week...need to let it all go! Here is to the weekend!!

Beautiful...heard this song 4x today...stuck in my head! I'll probably hear it again tonight ;)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A year ago...oh so contemplative...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.