Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Comfort...

Something must be going on w/ the moon and stars...because everyone is in the mood to argue today. It was just one of those days. Tried to keep to myself and let the day ride out.

Quick and early dinner to relax the day away...I was craving Thai. Went to my usual spot by my house. Small little restaurant, but the food is great. Ordered up my favorite Tom Kha Gai. You'll have to excuse the poor shot, I didn't have much time to focus...my mouth was watering ;)

Heading to bed early. Long night last night. Went out for drinks with someone from my past. I was just thinking, we all make "mistakes"...just because you confess it, doesn't mean its forgiven and it sure doesn't make it right. Especially when the mistakes and lies continue to add up. This isn't easy for me, but it's the right thing to do.

One year ago...that was a difficult day. I was barely hanging on to us. I remember the day as if it were yesterday. I don't think I ever really had him. You can connect with people, be so in love...but sometimes they may never let you in. For reasons they only know.

Goodnight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.