Creepy, crawly caterpillar

This creepy, crawly caterpillar was walking along the nettles by the fence. I think it’s a small tortoise caterpillar. It’s now made a cosy bed out of the nettle leaves so I’ll keep an eye on it and see what happens.
The male woodpecker was back in the garden after a long absence , so pleased to see him back.
Mike put in some more poles for some more decking.A great view from the top right Dow to the Point.
I was stung by a bee, my fault as I did nt see it on the handrail and lent on it.The tick bite I got the other day does not seem to be developing into a target thank goodness. I do not think it had time to attach itself as I was able to just brush it off.
Lots of leaping dolphins today viewed through the telescope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.