Headin tae Troswick

The BBC weather woman said we are the sunniest place in the UK today, and it's been sunshine from morning til night.  

I've been working at the Croft House Museum again today, and a busy morning I had.  Two cruise ships in Lerwick today.  A quieter afternoon, but the people stayed longer and wanted more out of my tours.  I had two Belgium architects in the museum, and they are up here looking to make restoration plans for the haunted Windhouse in Yell.  Home about the house this evening, and walkies with Sammy.  

Most Sunday's Margaret and Ian Smith invite the Croft House staff over for Sunday lunch, and I got treated today.  I haven't seen them in a while, so a good catch up over lunch, and a good break away from the tourists.  This is me heading down the road to their house at Troswick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.