Banks at Westerwick

A fair bit of cloud first thing, but it soon cleared into a sunny and warm day.  Lovely calm and sunny evening too.

I've had a day off work.  Up early and got my chores out of the way.  Friends Madeline and June popped by for a cuppa and yarn, and then headed out with Sammy.   There was a few Pine Siskins in the garden today :)  After lunch, I picked up friend Julie and Keba, and we headed out west for a run in the car.  I had my tea, and dashed to work in the pub.  Finished early, off out walkies around Scalloway with Sammy, and then feet up for the night. 

A great day for a run out west, and a great walk along the banks too.  I also managed a beach clean on our way back to the car.  The scenery here at Wetserwick really is outstanding, and could admire this view all day.  The sunshine really brings out the orange in the cliffs, and the sea was crystal clear, an watched a seal swim under water.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.