If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Champion

After prepping the Lodge I headed back to the show.  For me one of the attractions of any agricultural show is the livestock.  No show is complete without a walk along the cattle and sheep lines.

I was walking along the cattle lines just before the judging of "Champion of Champions" in the main ring.  The Champion of each class is lead into the ring and an overall champion declared.  I yet to work out how you judge a horse against a cow etc  but somebody manages it.

This young lady had managed to get her Jersey cow ready early and was standing chatting to friends.  Unfortunately I didn't head for the ring to see the result but the animal certainly looks as if it could be up there on the podium (if they used a podium that is).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.