Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Time to go home

Today the Boomtown festival goers went home.  They were being bussed to the train station in their thousands, so of course I went up with the camera.  There were so many lining up to get tickets, waiting for their trains and falling asleep by the railings that it was almost impossible to get past them.  The guys at the ticket barrier kindly let me through when I flashed my camera.  What stars.

This girl was sitting on the ground with her boyfriend and luggage.  As with a lot of them, she looked tired.  But I talked to several groups and everyone said they'd had a great time.  I asked, 'Even in the rain?' thinking it might have been a downer, but according to one young Aussie, it had made the event 'better'.

Hard work being young, isn't it..  ;-)

Hope the week's begun well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.