A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Grace

This Grace rose in the back garden is the first to reflower.

It has been an unexpectedly hot and sunny morning but very humid. No surprise then when the big spots of rain came down early afternoon.
All the other predictions for rain yesterday and storm warnings last night haven't come to fruition but it has been very warm and sultry.
Whilst it was bright and sunny I went around the garden with my camera. Quite a lot of colour and interest still but I liked this clump of roses, not just because it is the first to reflower but I liked the way the blooms show how this rose has different colours as it develops. Creamy yellow/orange to pink. I liked the light coming through the petals too.

It is also a dedication for Grace as she and John will be celebrating, incredibly, their 5th wedding anniversary at the end of this week. I was doing church flowers for them but it looks like my plans have been scuppered. Never mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.