Joint

This is the topic for today's Mono Monday hosted by laurie54.  Now I have to admit that my initial thoughts took me back to the days of the late 60s/early 70s when I lived in London.  I've just dug out my Bob Marley CD cover of his 1973 album, Catch a Fire, added to the extras.  

Anyway those days are long behind me and today I'm old, tired and respectable(ish), unfortunately, still at least I still have my memories, for the time being.

Another thought was the American slang Joint, meaning night-club, as in the Shirley Bassey song, Big Spender -

The minute you walked in the joint 
I could see you were a man of distinction 
A real big spender 
Good lookin' so refined 
Say, wouldn't you like to know what's goin' on in my mind? 


But we don't have many 'Joints' in Stratford, so that was out.


So my main picture is a pile of logs.  These logs were delivered this lunchtime and dumped on the drive.  As a Joint effort Ann and I stored  them in the garage (Ann hefted, I stacked) ready for the autumn/winter weather when I'll be able to try out our new stove.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.